The infiltration of Chaos is insidious.

“My Lord my visions from The Emperor are clear as day itself. You must use the atomics now before the Traitors rise against us.” – Gabriel Manecke Regimental Advisor

“Gabriel my friend, I am still not sure of your council on this matter. All reports from the front lines show the Arch Enemy in retreat, the Inquisitorial Acolytes have reported no sign of corruption in the officers, or the ranks.” – Rankar Grinman Commander of the Imperial Atomic Weapons Base.

“The Inqusition are fools, or else they are betrayers as well! Soon the traitors will rise and join with the Arch Enemy. Our world will be lost to Chaos. I have seen it, as I have seen the future before. Have I ever been wrong before?” – Gabriel Manecke.

“No…and your premonitions have always served us well in the past. But if you are wrong…” – Commander Grinman.

“I am not wrong you fool.” – Gabriel Manecke. “<GIVE THE ORDER TO LAUNCH THE ATOMICS. DESTROY THE TRAITORS!>”

“I will give the order. I will launch the atomics. I will destroy the traitors.” – Commander Grinman.

Events before the fall of Cafreron to the Arch Enemy.

Artist: Keith (Imperial Guard)
Photographer: Stray

Leave a comment